Francis Scott Key High honors standout seniors


Francis Scott Key High School recently presented its graduating seniors with awards and scholarships at the senior awards assembly and graduation ceremonies.

The recipients were:

* Class of 1995 Valedictorian Award: Valarie Michelle Kniss and Jennifer Rebecca Thompson.

* Carroll County Arts Council Scholarships: Visual Art, Janet Owens; Writing, Courtney Risch.

* Carroll County Commissioners Student Leadership Scholarship: Daryl Long.

* Carroll County Municipal League Scholarship: Don Harver.

* Lantz Hyde Memorial Scholarship: Hollie Edwards.

* Lutheran Brotherhood Member Scholarship: Kristy Anderson.

* Senatorial Scholarship: David Johnson.

* Charles D. Schaffer Memorial Scholarship (Carroll County Chamber of Commerce): Shannon Stambaugh.

* American Legion Hesson-Snider Post Award: Mary Ellen Seraydian.

* Kimberly Dawn Baile Award: Julie Devilbiss.

* Balfour Key Award: Valarie Kniss and Donald Harver.

* Allen Bollinger Award: David Lookingbill.

* Carroll County Board of Realtors Award: Bill Kennedy and Shannon Stambaugh.

* Century III Leadership Award: Courtney Risch.

* Jerry Condon Memorial Award: Mary Ellen Seraydian.

* Elks Most Valued Student: Kristy Anderson.

* FSK Alumni Association Award: Robin Day.

* Ratsmey Keosombath Memorial Award: Holly Shindledecker.

* Ray Kroc McDonald's Award: Janet Owens.

* Lance Keller Award for Personal Achievement: Greg Bowers.

* Learning Disabilities Association of Carroll County Award: Greg Bowers.

* Lehigh Top Scholar Award: Jennifer Thompson.

* New Windsor Lions Award: Hollie Edwards.

* Principal's Leadership Award: Maureen Ritcey.

* PTSA Progress Award: Lindsay Bowman.

* Don Seibel Memorial Award: Janet Owens.

* Hannah Shunk Award: Daryl Long.

L * Sons of the American Revolution Award: Christopher Merson.

* Stewart W. Myer's Music Award: Josh Kimmel.

* Student Government Association Award: Robin Day

* Sulphur Springs Award: Tracy Wenzing.

* Taneytown Bank & Trust Scholar Athletes: Christopher Casserly and Maureen Ritcey.

* Taneytown Bank & Trust Business Career Award: Vincent Wilhide and Kiersten McKew.

* Taneytown Jaycees Award: Laura Russell.

* Taneytown Kiwanis Award: Tracy Wenzing.

* Taneytown Lions Club: Mary Ellen Seraydian.

* Terra Rubra Award: Julie Devilbiss and Emma Linthicum.

* Union Bridge Lions Club Memorial Award: Maureen Ritcey.

* Union Bridge VFW Union Memorial Post 8806 Award: Shannon Stambaugh.

* U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award: Bill Kennedy.

* U.S. Army Reserves Scholar/Athlete Award: Bill Kennedy and Missy Muller.

* VFW Monocacy Valley Auxiliary Award: Don Harver.

* Westminster Police Department Drug Awareness Award: Blythe Tankersley.

* Departmental awards: business, Paula Steffen; home economics, April Wilson; physical education, Jamie Stultz, Lisa Turner; visual arts, Laura Russell, Daniel Cavey; band, Christine Harner; math, Joe Pfaltzgraff; chorus, Josh Kimmel; science, Dorothy Sobus, Ryan Meadows; agriscience, Jeff Fritz; technology education, Patrick White; social studies, Shannon Stambaugh; English, Laura Russell, Ryan Griffin; French, Sandy Reppe, Jessica Thompson; Latin, Alex Loforte, Sandy Reppe; Spanish, Daryl Long, Jennifer Thompson.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad