The Maryland State Association of Baseball Coaches recently announced its selections to Team Maryland, which will compete in the Sun Belt Classic, June 19-25 in Oklahoma. The 20-man squad, comprised of 17 seniors and three juniors, will compete in eight games against all-star teams from California, Florida, Georgia, Texas, Ohio and Oklahoma.

Team Maryland Roster

Infielders: Joey Hammond (Thomas Stone), Ryan Fleetwood (Cambridge), Rob Mister (Edgewood), Scott McKee (Riverdale Baptist), Mike Roberts (Thomas Stone).

Catchers: Steve Tomshack (North County), Willie Sowers (Boonsboro).

Outfielders: Curtis Baines (St. Michaels), Brandon Eireman (Atholton), Dominic Liberto (Franklin), Travis Welch (Riverdale Baptist).

Pitchers: Mike Huller (North Carroll), Dan Cisneros (Elkton), John Whittington (Riverdale Baptist), Bryan Gamble (McDonough), John Klopfer (Lackey), Bryan Morse (Leonardtown), Tom Giffin (Boonsboro), Chuck Conley (Hancock), Tom McLaughlin (Parkside).

Coaches: Terry Coleman (Glenelg), Rod Cameron (Gibbons), Fred Krieger (Boonsboro), Paul Merrill (Walkersville), Ron Siers (Mardela).

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad