Country music awards show thinking big


The Country Music Awards organizers are planning a strong lineup of performers for its May 10 broadcast, including Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson, Reba McEntire, Vince Gill and Alabama.

The live 30th anniversary special will also see performances by John Anderson, Brooks & Dunn, Barbara Mandrell and hosts Clint Black, Tanya Tucker and Jeff Foxworthy. Other folks

crooning tunes during the three-hour event will be Joe Diffie, Faith Hill, Little Texas, Patty Loveless, Kathy Mattea and Doug Stone.

Performing on location at Universal Studios Hollywood and Florida will be such newcomers as Tim McGraw, the Tractors, Lisa Brokop and John Berry.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad