The following agencies and offices will be closed Monday in observance of the Memorial Day holiday:

* Carroll County government offices.

* Northern and Hoods Mill landfills

* Recycling center at Northern Landfill.

* All Carroll library branches.

* All Carroll senior centers.

* County schools and school system offices.

* County Department of Social Services.

* Human Services Programs of Carroll County Inc.

* All U.S. Postal Service branches. Only special delivery and express mail will be delivered.

* Carroll District and Circuit courts.

* Hampstead town offices.

* Manchester town offices.

* Mount Airy town offices.

* New Windsor town offices.

* Sykesville town offices.

* Taneytown city offices.

* Union Bridge town offices.

* Westminster city offices. City residents scheduled for trash and recyclables pickup Monday will instead have pickup Tuesday. Residents who normally have trash and recyclables picked up Tuesday will have pickup Wednesday.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad