BaseballAtlanta Braves -- Optioned 1B Brian Hunter...



Atlanta Braves -- Optioned 1B Brian Hunter to Triple-A Richmond.

Cincinnati Reds -- Waived OF Cecil Espy and OF Gerald Young.

Oakland Athletics -- Recalled P Kevin Campbell from Triple-A Tacoma; optioned P Shawn Hillegas to Tacoma.

Toronto Blue Jays -- Signed OF Matthew Farner.


New Jersey Nets -- Waived F Jerry Walker and F Jayson Williams, G Steve Worthy and G Charles Thomas.

Utah Jazz -- Reached agreement with C Luther Wright, the team's first-round draft pick.


Boston College -- Named Robin Garrett women's assistant basketball coach. Announced the resignation of Wes Emmert, strength and conditioning coach.

Bowdoin -- Named Michael J. Fair offensive line coach and John Campanale receivers coach.

Duquesne -- Named Mike Wilson baseball coach.

Loyola (New Orleans) -- Named Darren Laiche men's assistant basketball coach.

Miami -- Named Rick Petri defensive line coach.

Tennessee -- Named Reggie McKenzie and Dick O'Brien graduate assistant football coaches.

Villanova -- Named Gene DeFilippo athletic director.

Yale -- Named John Glynne interim assistant hockey coach.


Cincinnati Bengals -- Signed TE Tony McGee.

Denver Broncos -- Signed OL Chuck Esty.

Detroit Lions -- Announced retirement of OL Ken Dallafior and OL Eric Sanders.

Indianapolis Colts -- Signed free-agent QB Don Majkowski, RB Roosevelt Potts and DB Derwin Gray.

Los Angeles Raiders -- Signed S Patrick Bates, their first-round draft pick, to a five-year contract. Signed WR Olanda Truitt.

Miami Dolphins -- Waived WR Bo Campbell and FB David Walker.

Minnesota Vikings -- Signed WR Qadry Ismail to a three-year contract. Placed OT Gary Zimmerman on the did-not-report list.

New Orleans Saints -- Re-signed RB Dalton Hilliard to a one-year contract.

Philadelphia Eagles -- Reached agreement with DB William Frizzell.

San Francisco 49ers -- Announced retirement of FB Harry Sydney. Waived LB Anthony Moss.


Florida Panthers -- Signed C Len Barrie and D Jeff Serowik.

New York Rangers -- Announced F Jan Erixon will not return to the club next season.

Ottawa Senators -- Signed F Troy Mallette and F Bill Huard.

Tampa Bay Lightning -- Announced it will play next season's home games at the Florida Suncoast Dome in St. Petersburg, Fla.

American Hockey League -- Named Dave Andrews president, effective July 1994.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad