Franchak named Woman of the YearDorothy Franchak...


Franchak named Woman of the Year

Dorothy Franchak has been elected Chapter Woman of the Year by the Maryland Capital Chapter of the American Business Women's Association (ABWA).

Ms. Franchak is finance manager for C. Plath, North American Division of Litton Systems, Annapolis.

She was selected for the award for her achievements in her field, education, community activities and participation in the association.

A member of ABWA since 1986, Ms. Franchak's award makes her eligible to compete for the 1993 Top Ten Business Women of ABWA and the American Business Woman of ABWA awards.

Annapolis Realtors announce top agents

Weichert, Shannon & Luchs Realtors of Annapolis recently named Ed Kipp and Pam Goldberg top producers for the Annapolis office, and Tom Rose as the top lister for May.

Trade Council elects officers for 1993-94

The Anne Arundel Trade Council recently elected officers for the 1993-94 program year.

Andrew R. Lombardo, managing partner of the Annapolis office of C.W. Amos & Co. was elected president. Mr. Lombardo has served in a number of positions within the Trade Council, including vice president, secretary, treasurer and chairman of the finance committee.

Vice president is Arthur Ebersberger, executive vice president of the Ebersberger Cos.

Paula McDermott, general manager of Capital Plaza Mall, was elected secretary, and Ed Ladd, general manager of Marley Station shopping center, is treasurer.

The following Trade Council members were elected to three-year terms on the board: Robert Burdon, president and publisher of the Baltimore Business Journal; Joseph Conte, president of J&A; Builders; Martin Doordan, president of the Anne Arundel Medical Center; Paula McDermott, general manager of Capital Plaza Mall; Kay Price, president of J&K; Distributors Inc.; Theone Relos, director of public relations and publications for Anne Arundel Community College; Larry Thomas, president of Chesapeake Bay Sportfishing & Charters; and F. Patrick Wathen, manager of external affairs for the Chesapeake & Potomac Telephone Co. of Maryland.

West County chamber elects 2 to board

Janet Brady-Shelton of North Arundel Hospital Services Inc. and Robert Hofford of American Air Care have been elected to the West Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce (WAACCC) board of directors.

Ms. Brady-Shelton is marketing director for North Arundel Hospital Services, and Mr. Hofford is the president and owner of American Air Care.

Accountants group elects 1993-94 officers

The Maryland Association of Certified Public Accountants has elected its Anne Arundel County Chapter officers for the 1993-94 term.

The new officers are: President Carolyn P. Smith, CPA, Tax and Financial Services in Annapolis; President-elect John W. Locke Jr., CPA, Annapolis; Secretary Joan E. Leanos, CPA, J.E. Leanos & Co. in Annapolis; and Treasurer David E. Moul, CPA, Design Teams Inc., Annapolis.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad