Odenton school plans family night WEST COUNTY -- Crofton * Odenton * Fort Meade * Gambrills


Dance the night away at a Hoe Down/Family Night from 7 p.m. to 10 p.m. June 4 in the Odenton Elementary School cafeteria.

Hot dogs and baked goods will be sold. Donations of baked goods are needed. Music is by "Windy Ridge."

Advance tickets are $5 for adults, $6 at the door. For kindergartners through fifth-graders, advance tickets are $2.50, $3 at the door. Preschoolers are free.


Josi Davis, daughter of Bill and Jorja Davis of Odenton, has been selected for the 1992-1993 Concert Chorale at West Virginia Wesleyan College. Ms. Davis, a 1992 graduate of Arundel High School, is a freshman majoring in dramatic arts.


West Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce invites you to "Wake up West County," a networking breakfast from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. tomorrow at Rick's Cafe in the Odenton Shopping Center.

Advance registration is $7.50 for members. Admission at the door is $10 for members, $15 for nonmembers. Breakfast is from 7:30 a.m. to 8 a.m., and informal networking from 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. Be prepared to tell others about your services or products.

Information: 672-3422.


The Faith Community Church Kids Choir presents the story of creation and the flood in the musical "Dyno-Song," at 7 p.m. June 5 and 11 a.m. June 6. An old-fashioned potluck dinner will follow the performance. Information: 672-3698.


Several members of Cub Scout Pack 269, sponsored by the Four Seasons Women's Club, have received awards and promotions from Cubmaster Mark Hagensick.

Brandon Rieger, Carl and Matt Schauerman and Michael Treffehn have received the Gold Arrow and advanced to the Bear rank. Gold Arrows (Wolf rank) were awarded to Geoffrey Scheiman, Patrick Carey and Patrick Price. Michael and Matt Hagensick each earned a Silver Arrow (Bear rank), and Brandon earned six. Patrick Carey earned two Silver Arrows (Wolf rank), and Joey Frykman, Craig Maley and Freddy Downing earned one each.

The World Conservation Award went to Clint Sullivan, Michael Hodgkiss and Daniel Parmentier.

An academic belt loop for music was awarded to Brandon Lanovette.

Brandon Lanovette, Patrick Carey, Joey Frykman, Mark Hagensick and Michael Treffehn also were presented with science belt loops, as were Tim Anderson, Sean Byrnes, Joseph Danahy, Sean Danahy, Freddy Downing, Kevin Farber, Brad Hurst, Michael Innes, Craig Maley, Justin Mastrangelo, Lovett Roberson, Carl Schauerman, Matt Schauerman, Matt Seaton, Marty Shatzer, Michael Strang, Andy Walther, Matthew Yates and Kevin Zoblisein.

A sports letter for basketball was awarded to Sean Byrnes, who also got a belt loop for volleyball.

Michael Massabni received belt loops for bowling, golf and swimming.

Sports belt loops were given to the following scouts:

* Basketball: Lance Bell, Eddie Christianson, Freddy Downing, Devon Hof, Michael Strang and Kevin Zoblisein;

* Marbles: Tim Anderson, Billy Bergbauer, Will Brady, Mark Hagensick, Brandon Lanovette and Brandon Rieger.

* Skating: Lanovette and Downing.

* Ultimate Frisbee: Patrick Carey and Patrick Price;

* Archery: Lance Bell.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad