Early bird tickets for Baltimore’s BEST party on sale now!

Aberdeen Elections


Aberdeen voters go to the polls Tuesday to elect two council members. Up for election are incumbents Ronald Kupferman, the council president, and Macon L. Tucker Jr., and challenger Barbara Kreamer, a former state and county officeholder. Letters from the candidates outlining several of their positions are at right.

Since switching to a strong-mayor form of city government last year, the town has had its share of political controversies. The city of 13,500 residents is also just coming off a festive centennial year and its outlying industrial areas have been the fertile ground for much of Harford County's job creation efforts.

The polling place at the Aberdeen Senior Center, 60 N. Parke St., is open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Aberdeen's 5,300 registered voters are urged to participate.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad