Jeff Snow's goal in overtime lifted Chesapeake Blue to a 6-5 win over Old Mill Gold Sunday and earned his team the Northern Anne Arundel County Summer Lacrosse League championship.

Dave Wheelock, Jamie Hall, Mike Zeruto, Mike Sommerfield and Mike Snow each added single goals for the victors, while Ken Findley, Andy Daniel and Jeff Snow added assists.

The Blue team got into Sunday's championship game by defeating Arundel Green, 9-1, on Saturday, while the Gold advanced to final by stopping Glen Burnie/North County Red, 9-4, in the semifinals.

Mike Majoros led the Gold with two goals, while teammates Matt Walton, Steve Windsor and Jim Bender each contributed a goal. Windsor and Tom Newberry shared time in the net for the Gold and combined for six saves.

Eric Distin went the distance in goal for Chesapeake and recorded five saves.

In the third-place consolation game on Sunday, Arundel Green defeated the Red, 10-7, behind three goals from attackman Keith Sharp. Andy Zurvalec added two goals for Arundel while Neil Weisshar, Brian Diacnt, Ryan Farr, Pat Farr and Ryan Sanlalito chipped in one goal apiece.

Lauren Reich led the way for the Red with three goals and one assist, followed by Justin Thompson (two goals, two assists) and Joe Lascola (two goals).

Green goalie Tom Newberry made 15 saves, as did his counterpart Jeff Rose.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad