Cosmic Cocktail in 2 weeks: Get your ticket today before they sell out.

Tony nominees


Here are the Tony Award nominations for Broadway's 1991-'92 season. The winners will be announced tonight during ceremonies televised by CBS (Channel 11 in Baltimore) beginning at 9 p.m.

2 *Tony Shalhoub, "Conversations with My Father"

Featured Actress, Play

*Brid Brennan, Rosaleen Lineham and Dearbhla Molloy, "Dancing Lughnasa"

7+ *Cynthia Martells, "Two Trains Running"

Featured Actor, Musical

*Bruce Adler, "Crazy for You"

*Keith David, "Jelly's Last Jam"

*Jonathan Kaplan, "Falsettos"

4( *Scott Waara, "The Most Happy Fella"

Featured Actress, Musical

*Liz Larsen, "The Most Happy Fella"

*Tonya Pinkins, "Jelly's Last Jam"

*Vivian Reed, "The High Rollers Social and Pleasure Club"

+ *Barbara Walsh, "Falsettos"

Scenic Design

*John Lee Beatty, "A Small Family Business"

*Joe Vanek, "Dancing at Lughnasa"

*Robin Wagner, "Jelly's Last Jam"

.' *Tony Walton, "Guys and Dolls"

Costume Design

*Jane Greenwood, "Two Shakespearean Actors"

*Toni-Leslie James, "Jelly's Last Jam"

*William Ivey Long, "Crazy for You"

1% *Joe Vanek, "Dancing at Lughnasa"

Lighting Design

*Jules Fisher, "Jelly's Last Jam"

*Paul Gallo, "Crazy for You" and "Guys and Dolls"

@4 *Richard Pilbrow, "Four Baboons Adoring the Sun"


*Terry John Bates, "Dancing at Lughnasa"

*Christopher Chadman, "Guys and Dolls"

*Hope Clarke, Ted L. Levy and Gregory Hines, "Jelly's Last Jam"

*Susan Stroman, "Crazy for You"

Two special Tonys will be given: one for continued excellence by a regional theater to the Goodman Theater of Chicago, and one to "The Fantasticks," off-Broadway's longest running show.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad