A Wealth of Advice is the title...


A Wealth of Advice is the title of a radio show about financial management that will air weekly on Thursdays at 7 p.m. on WERQ Radio, 1010 AM, in Baltimore. The show's hosts are Andrew Tignanelli and Christopher O'Shea, principals in Coordinated Assets.

Dr. Charles Walowitz recently acquired the dental practice of retiring Dr. Harry Cooper. Dr. Walowitz has practiced dentistry in Maryland for more than 30 years and is chief of dentistry at the Greater Baltimore Medical Center. Dr. James Dulaney Jr. and Dr. Debra Z. Ehudin are associates at the offices in the GBMC Physicians Pavilion in Owings Mills.

Trade organizations

Maryland Motor Truck Association named Maurice (Moe) S. Bozel, Man

of the Year. Mr. Bozel is president of R. W. Bozel Transfer Inc. in Baltimore and Bozel Enterprises Inc. in Jessup.

National Society for Performance and Instruction named Dr. Clare Elizabeth Carey mid-Atlantic regional consultant. Dr. Carey executive director of ERIS Enterprises Inc., a training and development company in Columbia.

Sign Contractors Association of Maryland elected William C. Pearce president, Paul Gable vice president and Thomas Kelly secretary. Mr. Pearce is president and chief executive officer of Southern Sign Supply Inc. in Glen Burnie, Mr. Gable is owner of Gable Signs and Graphics in Pasadena and Mr. Kelly is sales manager for Martin Supply Co. in Baltimore.

Baltimore County Licensed Beverage Association elected Gilbert Osenburg of Racer's Cafe in Baltimore president; Diane DeCarlo of Plaza Lounge in White Marsh, vice president; Linda Herzberg of Essex, treasurer, Steve Xintas of Triangle Tavern in Essex, regional vice president to Maryland State Licensed Beverage Association; Mary Jane Kibler of Beltway Motel & Restaurant in Baltimore, sergeant-at-arms; Cecile Myrick of Crab Quarters in Baltimore, Loran Lineburg of Triple LLL Restaurant in Baltimore and Grace Lambert of Maryland Line Inn in Parkton, directors-at-large.

Home Builders Association of Maryland, Sales and Marketing Council, honored Vera Wasserman of FKL Builders at the Bluffs at Ellicott Mills in Ellicott City for her $2 million in sales volume; Land Design & Development, the parent company of FKL Builders, won an award of Excellence for the Pinecrest model home in the Bluffs at Pine Orchard; and Esther Braso, agent with American Properties Inc., New Home Marketing Group, was honored for having sales volume over $4 million for Douglas Homes at their Hobbits Glen homes. Brian R. Morrison won the 1992 Civic Achievement Award from the Engineering Society of Baltimore. Mr. Morrison was honored for his contributions to the Grant-A-Wish Foundation, The Children's House at Johns Hopkins and the Baltimore Adelphoi Village Center.

Downtown Jaycees of Washington presented the Arthur S. Flemming Awards for outstanding government service to Christopher Cramer, of Parkville, research chemist with the U.S. Army Chemical Research, Development and Engineering Center, Aberdeen Proving Ground; Nancy Potok, of Crofton, chief of the Judicial Impact Office of the Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts in Washington; Louis Staudt, of Silver Spring, senior investigator with the National Cancer Institute in Bethesda; Eric Steel, of Hyattsville, supervisory physical scientist with the National Institute of Standards and Technology in Gaithersburg.

Rick Akins was named employee of the year by the Marriott Hunt Valley Inn. Mr. Akins in a houseman for Marriott and is an employee of the Penn-Mar Organization in Maryland Line.

Jewish Community Center of Greater Baltimore won achievement awards from the Jewish Community Centers Association for its outreach program, graduate student network, image and awareness campaign and leadership development program.

Michael R. Watson was appointed director of the Baltimore Office of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Mr. Watson is president of the Association of Maryland Pilots.

J. Henry Butta won the Presidential Award from the Governor's Work force Investment Board. Mr. Butta recently retired as president and chief executive officer of the Chesapeake and Potomac Telephone Co.

William C. Richardson, president of the Johns Hopkins University, was awarded an honorary degree of Doctor of Humane Letters by Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia.

Don Rider, owner of MAACO Auto Painting & Bodyworks Center at 5600 York Road in Baltimore, was named Franchisee of the Year at the Maryland Franchisee Recognition Banquet.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad