Two county elementary school principals will become middle school assistant principals for the next school year.

Superintendent Michael E. Hickey, who announced appointments or transfers at 11 county schools earlier this month, added the two elementary school principal reassignments to the annual administration changes Thursday.

Thunder Hill Principal C. Anthony Yount becomes assistant principal at Dunloggin Middle, an addition to the administrative staff at the overcrowded school. He will be replaced at Thunder Hill by David MacPherson, who is transferring from Bushy Park Elementary.

WaterlooPrincipal Madrianne F. Johnson becomes assistant principal at Harper's Choice Middle. She replaces Dan Michaels, who will head Gateway School for students with disciplinary problems next year. Donald Hoes is transferring from Guilford to become principal of Waterloo.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad