AccountingJoseph M. Crostic, a senior audit manager...



Joseph M. Crostic, a senior audit manager in the Baltimore office of KPMG Peat Marwick, has been elected to the partnership of the international accounting, auditing, tax and consulting firm. Since returning from assignments in Ireland, he has been coordinator of the microcomputer audit systems for the Baltimore office.

Westinghouse Electronic Systems Group has appointed William R. Adams general manager of the newly created Airborne Early Warning Systems Division. He will be responsible for all company activities related to the airship program for the U.S. Navy and to the Airborne Warning and Control System, known as AWACS, and associated upgrade programs for the U.S. Air Force and international customers.

CB Commercial Real Estate Group Inc. has promoted Mark M. Deering to vice president, Baltimore brokerage services location. The First National Bank of Maryland has appointed Barbara E. Schmitt vice president in the Residential Mortgage Division. She is the manager of Special Real Estate Services and coordinates First National's residential community lending programs.

Kevin Patrick Mick has become director of the Chemical Dependency Counseling program at Dundalk Community College. The state-approved program leads to an Associate in Arts degree. He most recently was director of treatment at the Oakview Treatment Center.

Floyd V. Jones has been appointed vice president of employee and labor relations for the Baltimore Sun, publisher of The Evening Sun and The Sun. He has been director of employee and labor relations with the Dispatch Printing Co. of Columbus, Ohio, publisher of the Columbus Dispatch.


Scott Lee Pentz has been promoted from a plant operator to production foreman at the Chemicals Division plant of J.M. Huber Corp.

The Greater Baltimore Committee, representing area business interests, recently elected the following officers: chairman, Mathias J. DeVito, the Rouse Co.; co-vice chairmen, William L. Jews, Dimensions Health Corp., and Decatur H. Miller, Piper & Marbury; secretary, Willard Hackerman, Whiting-Turner Contracting Co.; treasurer, Gary D. Mallery, Deloitte & Touche; president/economic development, Richard L. Leatherwood, CSX Transportation-Equipment; president/public policy, James T. Brady, Arthur Andersen & Co., and president/chamber, Arnold J. Kleiner, WMAR-TV 2.

Members of the board of directors are Charles W. Cole Jr., First National Bank of Maryland; George J. Collins, T. Rowe Price Associates Inc.; Michael C. Davies, the Baltimore Sun; Joseph P. Haskins Jr., Harbor Bank of Maryland; Barbara Hill, Prudential Health Care Plan of the Mid-Atlantic; Mark K. Joseph, Shelter Development Corp./Shelter Properties Corp.; Robert D. Kunisch, PHH Corp.; Donald N. Langenberg, University of Maryland System; Earl L. Linehan, Woodbrook Capital Inc./Meridian Group; Lawrence Lucchino, Baltimore Orioles Inc.; George V. McGowan, Baltimore Gas & Electric Co.; Hans Mueller, Nova Pharmaceutical Corp.; Earl S. Richardson, Morgan State University; William C. Richardson, Johns Hopkins University; Henry A. Rosenberg Jr., Crown Central Petroleum Corp.; Carl J. Sardegna, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Maryland, and Roger W. Schipke, the Ryland Group Inc.

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad