Redistricting hearings B


Gov. William Donald Schaefer's committee on redistricting has announced the following schedule for meetings to solicit opinions on the state's congressional and legislative redistricting plans. All meetings are scheduled for 7 p.m.; for locations please call the Maryland Office of Planning at (301) 225-4548. Groups and individuals can call the planning office to reserve a time, but anyone who wants to testify can.

June 18, Tuesday: Salisbury (Somerset, Worcester, Wicomico counties)

June 19: Easton (Caroline, Talbot and Dorchester counties)

June 20: Centreville (Queen Anne's and Kent counties)

June 25: Annapolis (Anne Arundel County)

June 27: Bel Air (Cecil and Harford counties)

July 2: Towson (Baltimore County)

July 8: Columbia (Howard County)

July 9: Frederick (Carroll and Frederick counties)

July 10: Hagerstown (Washington, Allegany and Garrett counties)

July 11: Rockville (Montgomery County)

July 16: Hyattsville (Prince George's County)

July 17: Charlotte Hall (Calvert, Charles and St. Mary's counties)

'July 18: Baltimore City

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad