Don’t miss Orioles players, John Means & Paul Fry, as they guest host at our Brews and O’s event!



These Marylanders were interviewed by members of the Peirce team for the Baltimore and Beyond special section. Their comments were used anonymously so that they would feel free to be candid.

HAROLD ADAMS, president, RTKL Associates Inc.

DR. EDWARD ANDREWS, assistant superintendent of public instruction, Baltimore

DR. TIM ARMBRUSTER, president, Baltimore Community Foundation & Goldseker Foundation

GERALDINE BACHMAN, Baltimore Regional Council of Governments

WILL BAKER, director, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

CORNELIUS J. BEHAN, police chief, Baltimore County Police Department

DANIEL BERGER, The Baltimore Sun

RICK BERNDT, attorney, Gallagher, Evelius & Jones

BERNARD BERKOWITZ, University of Maryland Baltimore County

CLARENCE W. BLOUNT, D-Baltimore, majority leader, Maryland Senate

ELIZABETH BOBO, former Howard County executive

LASLO BOYD, associate vice president and assistant to the president, University of Maryland Baltimore County

DR. CHARLES CHRISTIAN, professor, University of Maryland, College Park

TOM CHMURA, Greater Baltimore Committee

MARY PAT CLARKE, president of the Baltimore City Council

CHARLES W. COLE JR., president and CEO, First Maryland Bankcorp

CLINTON R. COLEMAN, press secretary to Baltimore's Mayor Kurt L. Schmoke

ALAN S. COOPER, executive director, United Way of Central Maryland

PAT COSTAGAN, the Enterprise Foundation

ROBERT EMBRY, president, the Abell Foundation

ELIJAH ETHRIDGE, BUILD (Baltimoreans United in Leadership Development)

J. RANDALL EVANS, secretary, Maryland Department of Employment and Economic Development

HATHAWAY FEREBEE, Citizen's Planning and Housing Association

LARRY GIBSON, attorney, Shapiro & Olander

VERNON C. GRAY, chair, Howard County Council

CHICKIE GRAYSON, board chair, Citizens Planning and Housing Association

GUY HAGER, executive director, Baltimore Regional Council of Governments

RONALD J. HARTMAN, administrator and general manager, Mass Transit Administration

GEORGE B. HESS, aide to Harvey Meyerhoff

HELENA HICKS, director, policy and planning and special assistant to the secretary, Maryland Department of Human Resources

BARBARA HILL, president, the Johns Hopkins Health Plan

ROBERT HILL, director, Institute for Urban Research, Morgan State University

SAUNDERS HILLYER, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

MELDON S. HOLLIS JR., attorney, member of Baltimore school board

ANNA HOOKER, housing development consultant

WILLIAM L. JEWS, president and CEO, Dimensions Health Corp.

ROBERT KELLER, Greater Baltimore Committee

MICHAEL KELLY, dean, University of Maryland School of Law

ARNOLD KLEINER, general manager, WMAR-TV

L RONALD KREITNER, director, Maryland State Office of Planning

LAURENCE LEVITAN, state senator, Montgomery County

ROGER LYONS, president, Baltimore Urban League

J. PATRICK McCUAN, developer, Howard County

PETER MARUDAS, mayor's office

PAT MASSEY, executive director, Baltimore Housing Partnership

SALLY MICHEL, community volunteer

PARREN J. MITCHELL, president, Minority Business Enterprise Legal Defense and Education Fund

DR. STEVEN MULLER, former president, the Johns Hopkins University and Hospital

REG MURPHY, chairman, The Baltimore Sun

BRENDAN W. O'MALLEY, former executive director, Maryland Port Administration

JIM PFEIFFER, Maryland Department of Economic and Employment Development

ANTERO PIETILA, The Baltimore Sun

MARION PINES, senior fellow, Institute for Policy Studies, the Johns Hopkins University

DENNIS F. RASMUSSEN, former Baltimore County executive

GARY RODWELL, executive director, BUILD

JAMES ROUSE, chairman, the Enterprise Foundation

DR. LESTER SALAMON, Institute for Policy Studies, the Johns Hopkins University.


HOMER S. SCHAMP, acting director, Center for Excellence in Urban Education

bTC JAY SCHLOSSBERG, director, Maryland Film Commission

KURT L. SCHMOKE, mayor of Baltimore

REV. JOSEPH A. SELLINGER, S.J., president, Loyola College

STUART O. SIMMS, Baltimore state's attorney

DR. MARTHA SMITH, president, Dundalk Community College

WALTER SONDHEIM, senior adviser, Greater Baltimore Committee

JOSEPH R. L. STERNE, editorial page editor, The Sun

ROSALIE STREETT, executive director, Friends of the Family

CARL W. STRUEVER, president, Struever Brothers, Eccles & Rouse

RICHARD H. TRAINOR, former Maryland secretary of transportation

THEODORE VENETOULIS, the Record Newspaper and Printing Co.

LARRY YOUNG, state senator, West Baltimore

CALMAN ZAMOISKI JR., president, the Zamoiski Co.

Members of The Baltimore Sun news and editorial staffs

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad