Brabham gets IROC pole at Daytona


IMSA driver Geoff Brabham will start on the pole tomorrow for the 100-mile International Race of Champions at Daytona. Right beside Brabham on the front row with be Dale Earnhardt, defending NASCAR Winston Cup and IROC series champion.

A pair of road racers, Tommy Kendall and Bob Wollek, will start third and fourth, respectively. CART drivers Scott Pruett and Al Unser Jr. will start fifth and sixth. NASCAR driver Bill Elliott will start seventh, beside road racer Dorsey Schroeder. NASCAR drivers Geoff Bodine and Mark Martin will start ninth and 10th, respectively. On the back row, CART driver Al Unser Sr. will start 11th and NASCAR driver Rusty Wallace will start 12th.

The positions were determined by a blind draw.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad