The Greater Annapolis Chamber of Commerce honored their members withawards during a recent January meeting at Bay Ridge Inn in Annapolis.

Members were given 1990 awards for outstanding leadership and volunteer service at the General Membership Dinner.

Awards were given to past president Frederick C. Sussman, of Wright, Wright & Sussman; Cheryl Deats of Creative Solutions received theAmbassador of the Year Award; Director of the Year Went to John Riceof Business Systems Management, Entre Computer Center; Director of the Year went to Marlene Prendergast, Marlene Prendergast and Associates; and Member of the Year went to Sever Ames, Scarborough Ames and Associates.

Michael Gills, Gillis Business Forms, and Michael Shymansky, Bank of Annapolis both received awards for the First Annual Golf Outing.

Recognized for their work on the 1990 Facilities Task Force were: Nan Chandonnet, Manpower Temporary Service; Bernie Hoff, Capital-Gazette Newspapers; and Bruce Burns, Bruce Burns and Associates.

Retiring members from the 1990 Chamber Board of Directors were also recognized.

Copyright © 2021, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad