General Assembly Election '90


Howard's two state senators are steady, though quiet, performers in Annapolis. Thomas Yeager in District 13 and Edward Kasemeyer in District 14 face stiff Republican challenges but offer voters more capable representation.

In Subdistrict 13A, incumbent Del. Virginia Thomas is the clear choice. So is Del. Robert J. DiPietro, the former mayor of Laurel, in Subdistrict 13B. For the third delegate slot, we endorse Republican Martin Madden.

We highly commend the two Republicans in Subdistrict 14B, incumbents Robert Kittleman and Robert Flanagan. They are solid legislators.

Copyright © 2020, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad