The Aegis

Harford Contractors Association awards 11 scholarships

The Harford County Contractors Association recently awarded 11 scholarships to local college students. Pictured are, front row from left, HCCA board member Susie Comer and recipients Ryan Flenner, Matthew Eisenhart, Austin Bennett, Kendall Wimer, Nicholas Kress, Hannah Hiob and Dominic Rodano; back row from left, HCCA Board members Brian Dolan, Cathy Esworthy, Bob Tarte, Rita Scott, Rob Greene, Naomi Wright, Tom Wirth, Nathan Kurek and Paul Swank.

From the Harford County Contractors Association:

The Harford County Contractors Association has awarded 11 scholarships to local college students for the 2017-18 academic year.


The awards were presented during a reception Thursday at the Main Street Tower restaurant in Bel Air.

Thisyears recipients and their colleges are:


Austin Bennett - Towson University;

Anita Chaudhari - Harford Community College;

Matthew Eisenhart - Penn College of Technology;

Ryan Flenner - Salisbury University;

Hannah Hiob - Community College of Baltimore County;

Nicole Kress - Arcadia University;

The Aegis: Top stories


Daily highlights from Harford County's number one source for local news.

Tyler Rettberg - University of Maryland;

Dominic Rodano - Colorado School of Mines;


Arden Scheetz - Gettysburg College;

Jenna Skeen - Frostburg State University; and

Kendall Wimer - Salisbury University.

The association's scholarship program, which is more than 20 years old, awards scholarships ranging from $500 to $1,500 to students whose families are connected with the association's members or its affiliates.

Funding for the scholarships comes from an annual golf tournament hosted by the association.