Carroll County Times
Carroll County News

Community Media Center adds board members

Jen Bishop, Community Media Center board
- Original Credit: Courtesy Photo

Theresa Bethune and Jen Bishop have joined the Community Media Center's Governing Board of Directors.

Bethune, joining for a one-year term, is president of InfoPathways Inc. and Freedom Broadband. Bethune also serves on the board of directors of the Carroll Community College Foundation and the Westminster Rescue Mission. She is a member of the State of Maryland Rural Broadband Task Force, a Technology Cluster Representative in the Carroll County Long Term Advisory Council, a member of Carroll Technology Council, the Carroll County Chamber of Commerce and Bonds Meadow Rotary. Bethune has a Bachelor of Science from Johns Hopkins University.


Joining for a three-year term is Jen Bishop, online services and emerging technologies supervisor at Carroll County Public Library. Bishop focuses on creating experiences to connect people to the potential of emerging technologies. She supports technology education in the community through partnership and volunteer activities and serves on the Carroll Community College Digital Design and Fabrication Advisory Board. A graduate of the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Arts in anthropology, Bishop also holds a Master of Library and Information Science degree from the University of Maryland at College Park.

Officers for the Community Media Center Board of Directors include Charles Harrison, board chair; Gerard Hart, vice chair; Alan Bogage, secretary; and Bill Butts, treasurer. The following members continue their service: Carey Gaddis, Carroll County Public Schools; Steve Kerby, McDaniel College; Mike Preston, Baltimore Sun; and Kati Townsley, Carroll Technology Council.