Students graduate from colleges

Cori Chreider graduated from the University of Delaware Jan. 12.

Seth Golob, of Owings Mills, graduated from Ithaca College.


named to

dean's list

Morgan Bailey and Alex Lenovitz, of Glyndon, Sara Eaton, Amy Gorovoy, of Owings Mills, and Jennifer Walker, of Owings Mills and Kaila Hough, of Reisterstown were named to the dean's list for the fall 2013 semester at St. Mary's College of Maryland.

James D'Angelo, of Reisterstown, was named to the dean's list at Quinnipiac University for the fall 2013 semester.

Jacob Finglass, of Owings Mills, was named to the dean's list for the fall 2013 semester at Cornell University.

Nia Gipson, Shanice Hackley, Allison Hufnagle, of Owings Mills, and Sarah Rybak, of Reisterstown, were named to McDaniel College's fall 2013 dean's list.

Jacob Greenberg, of Reisterstown, was named to the fall 2013 dean's list at the University of Hartford.

Emma Schneider, of Reisterstown, was named to the fall 2013 dean's list at The College of New Jersey.

Nicholas Smith, of Reisterstown, was named to the fall 2013 dean's list at Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Students named

to national fine

arts competition

Brianna Baker, of Glyndon, and Emma Dunbar, of Reisterstown, won Merit awards at the National YoungArts Foundation. Baker's award was in Writing, Poetry and Dunbar's award was for Theater.

Anders to perform in championship

Liz Anders, of Reisterstown, is a midfielder on the Hofstra Women's Lacrosse Team at Hofstra University in New Yourk. The team has advanced to the title game of the Colonial Athletic Association Championship.

Fischer named to Good Works Team

Katelyn Fischer, of Reisterstown, has been announced as a nominee to the 2014 Allstate Women's Basketball Coaches Association Good Works Team. Fischer is a guard for the Marymount University basketball team, and has been nominated due to her charitable achievements and community involvement. Fischer has spearheaded an annual service project for the athletics department which collects toiletry items from local businesses to donate to a homeless shelter, and has organized a walk-a-thon to raise funds for St. Jude's Children Hostpital.

Leadership fraternity

accepts Kasoff

Lauren I. Kasoff, of Owings Mills, a senior at Washington and Lee University, was elected to Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership fraternity Jan. 20.


inducted to Golden Key Honor Society

Olanrewaju Olukunle, of Owings Mills, was inducted into the Golden Key Honor Society at Bowie State University.

Shorofsky named Fulbright Scholar

Benjamin Shorofsky, of Owings Mills, student of Northwestern University has been selected to receive the Fulbright award to study Engineering in India.

Recommended on Baltimore Sun