xml:space="preserve">

The Reisterstown-Owings Mills-Glyndon Chamber of Commerce

hosts regular events:

Advertisement

Wednesday, June 20, 12-1 p.m. 8 Critical Areas of HR "Lunch & Learn" seminar at BusinesSuites, 10451 Mill Run Circle, Ste. 400, Owings Mills. Lunch will be provided. To register, email Ryan Cole at

.

Thursday, June 21, 4 p.m. Ribbon-Cutting Celebration at Decals, 321 Main St., 2nd floor, Reisterstown. Refreshments will be provided.

Tuesday, June 26 - 4-6 p.m. Joint After Hours w/Carroll County Chamber at F&M Bank, Westminster. Contact the Chamber Office to sign up.

For more information, visit the Reisterstown-Owings Mills-Glyndon Chamber of Commerce at 25 B Main St., Reisterstown, call 410-702-7073, e-mail

, or go to http://www.romgchamber.com.

Constellation Books

, 303 Main St., is hosting these events in the shop:

Wednesday, June 20, 6-7 p.m. June Writers Group - The Baltimore Free Writers meet in the bookstore.

Saturday, June 23, 3-5 p.m. Tea with Eliot - Michael A. Wood Jr. is a sergeant with the Baltimore City Police Department. His first foray into fiction is a must-read for fans of "Homicide" and "The Wire." Refreshments available.

Friday July 6, 6-9 p.m. First Friday Beer with Rob Kasper - Our July Beer Tasting will be accompanied by Rob Kasper and his wonderful new book on the history of Baltimore beer. Pizza and munchies will also be available.

Sunday, July 14, 3-6 p.m. Freedom Songs with Maugie - Today is Bastille Day so Steve Haug aka Maugie is bringing lots of Freedom Songs to the bookstore. Refreshments will also be available.

Wednesday, July 18, 6-7 p.m. July Writers Group - The Baltimore Free Writers meet here in the bookstore.

Saturday, July 21, 3-5 p.m. Flirting Tea with Laura Bowers - Stop by to chat with New Windsor author Laura Bowers about her latest YA novel. Tea, coffee and munchies will be available.

Advertisement

For more information, call 410-833-5151, e-mail

, or go to http://www.constellationbooks.com.

The Baltimore Humane Society

, 1601 Nicodemus Road in Reisterstown, is starting Phat Cat Fitness Camp. Information and weekly instructive videos will be posted on the Phat Cat pages at

. There will be free, live interactive webinars held on the Bmore Humane Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/BMOREHUMANE. People may send in their tips, videos, photos with suggestions, demonstrations, and questions that will be displayed on the Baltimore Humane Society website's Phat Cat Fitness Camp pages. Send to

.

Maryland Public Television

recently launched a new, online personal finance advice column by veteran business correspondent and television anchor Karen Gibbs. "Ask Karen Gibbs" tackles consumer questions and provides tips on money matters for persons of all life stages and incomes. Gibbs offers her perspective on current financial issues and addresses money questions from the public. Advice seekers may send questions via email to

. Go to http://www.mptgetincharge.com.

The Baltimore Humane Society

, at 1601 Nicodemus Road, hosts evening dog hikes. The walk is about 1.5 miles. Walkers may bring their own dogs, or walk a shelter dog. In case of inclement weather, hikers will be notified by email, or the Baltimore Humane Society Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/BMOREHUMANE or Twitter page at twit-ter.com/bmorehumane. The society has spay and neutering services avail-able, as well as vaccinations and deworming. For more information, go to http://www.bmorehumane.org/home.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement