Mariah Bowen



Megan Brantley

of Reisterstown and

Aaron Milam

of Owings Mills participated in Stevenson University's Alternative Spring Break to help rebuild New Orleans.

Kristin L. Ferguson

was awarded the Nova Southeastern University 2013 Student of the Year award. Ferguson is president of the Orlando Physician Assistant Program Student Government Association. She organized a shoe donation drive, coordinated donations for Harbor House of Central Florida, organized volunteers for a Special Olympics dance and more.

Ferguson is a 2008 graduate of the McDonogh School in Owings Mills and a 2012 graduate of Virginia Tech with a degree in biology.

Zharenendolf Gonzales

of Owings Mills was initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County.

Benjamin Charles Lee

of Owings Mills and

Ryan J. Lessing

of Reisterstown were awarded National Merit Scholarships from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

Amber Lloyd


of Owings Mills moderated the "Raw Concept" Student Fashion Show at Stevenson University April 27. Lloyd is a Fashion Design major.

Aaron Milam, Rachel Simkins, Morgan Threat, Shannon Wilson


Rebecca Wong

of Owings Mills and

Jeromie Miller


Samantha Murray

of Reisterstown were named to the "Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges" program. They attend Stevenson University.

Army Spec. Joshua M. Plaschkes

graduated from basic combat training at Fort Jackson, Columbia, S.C. Plaschkes is the son of Susan Klein of Nancy Ellen Way, Owings Mills. He is a 2005 graduate of Owings Mills High School, and earned his master's degree in 2012 from Johns Hopkins University.

Keith Price

of Owings Mills High School and

Scott Luthy

of Franklin High School received a First Financial Federal Credit Union Scholarship.