Senate roll call on gas tax

The Maryland Senate roll call on the gas tax bill

The state Senate voted 27-20 Friday to raise taxes on gasoline sold in Maryland, sending the bill to Gov. Martin O'Malley for his expected signature.


Voting Yea

Benson, Joanne C. (D) Prince George's


Conway, Joan Carter (D) Baltimore

Currie, Ulysses (D) Prince George's

Ferguson, William C., IV (D) Baltimore

Forehand, Jennie M. (D) Montgomery

Frosh, Brian E. (D) Montgomery

Garagiola, Robert J. (D) Montgomery

Gladden, Lisa A. (D) Baltimore

Jones-Rodwell, Verna L. (D) Baltimore


Kasemeyer, Edward J. (D) Howard

King, Nancy J. (D) Montgomery

Madaleno, Richard S., Jr. (D) Montgomery

Manno, Roger (D) Montgomery

McFadden, Nathaniel J. (D) Baltimore

Middleton, Thomas M. (D) Charles


Miller, Thomas V. Mike (D) Calvert

Montgomery, Karen S. (D) Montgomery

Muse, C. Anthony (D) Prince George's

Peters, Douglas J. J. (D) Prince George's

Pinsky, Paul G. (D) Prince George's

Pugh, Catherine E. (D) Baltimore


Ramirez, Victor R. (D) Prince George's

Raskin, Jamie B. (D) Montgomery

Robey, James N. (D) Howard

Rosapepe, James C. (D) Prince George's

Young, Ronald N. (D) Frederick

Zirkin, Robert A. (D) Baltimore Co.


Voting Nay

Astle, John C. (D) Anne Arundel

Brinkley, David R. (R) Frederick

Brochin, James (D) Baltimore Co.

Colburn, Richard F. (R) Dorchester

DeGrange, James E., Sr. (D) Anne Arundel


Dyson, Roy P. (D) St. Mary's

Edwards, George C. (R) Garrett

Getty, Joseph M. (R) Carroll

Glassman, Barry (R) Harford

Jacobs, Nancy (R) Harford

Jennings, J.B. (R) Harford


Kelley, Delores G. (D) Baltimore Co.

Kittleman, Allan H. (R) Howard

Klausmeier, Katherine A. (D) Baltimore Co.

Mathias, James N., Jr. (D) Worcester

Pipkin, E.J. (R) Cecil

Reilly, Edward R. (R) Anne Arundel


Shank, Christopher B. (R) Washington

Simonaire, Bryan W. (R) Anne Arundel

Stone, Norman R., Jr. (D) Baltimore Co.