Theater listings

City

Bay Theatre, 275 West St., lower level. http://www.baytheatre.org or 410-268-1333.

  • "The Foursome," through Jan. 13. 8 p.m. Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. Matinee: 2 p.m. Sundays. $35-$45.


St. John's College, Key Auditorium, 60 College Ave., Annapolis. 410-956-0512.

  • The Talent Machine Company will present its final performances of "A Happenin' Holiday 2012" this weekend. Showtimes are 7:30 tonight and Friday, 2 and 7:30 p.m. Saturday and 10:30 a.m. and 2 p.m. Sunday. $12. http://www.talentmachine.com.


Area

Imagination Stage, 4908 Auburn Ave., Bethesda. 301-280-1660 or http://www.imaginationstage.org.

  • "Seussical," through Jan. 6. $10-$25.


Olney Theatre, 2001 Olney-Sandy Spring Road, Olney. 301-924-3400 or http://www.olneytheatre.org.

  • "Cinderella," extended through Jan. 13.


Prince George's Little Theatre, 16500 White Marsh Park Drive, Bowie. 410-757-5700 or http://www.pglt.org.

  • "Elegba," Folklore Society Dancers and Drummers, 8 p.m. Dec. 28. $8-$10.


Round House Theatre Bethesda, 4545 East West Highway, Bethesda. 240-644-1100.

  • "Young Robin Hood," through Dec. 30. $25+.


Eastern Shore

Avalon Theatre, 40 E. Dover St., Easton. 410-222-7299.

  • "The Santa Diaries," through Sunday. $20.


Baltimore

Centerstage, 700 N. Calvert St. 410-332-0033 or http://www.centerstage.org.

  • "Bus Stop," through Sunday. $10+.


Everyman Theatre, 1727 N. Charles St. 410-752-2208 or http://www.everymantheatre.org.

  • "August: Osage County," Jan. 16-Feb. 17. $56-$65.


Hippodrome Theatre, 12 N. Eutaw St. 410-547-SEAT.

  • "Billy Elliot," through Dec. 30.
  • State Ballet Theatre of Russia presents "Cinderella," Jan. 18-19. $30-$50.


The Strand Theater Company, 1823 N. Charles St. 443-874-4917 or http://www.strand-theater.org.

  • "What A Girl Wants," through Saturday. $10-$20.


Theatre Project, 45 W. Preston St. 410-539-3091 or http://www.theatreproject.org.

  • "David London's Weekend of Magic," Jan. 11-13.


Vagabond Players, 806 S. Broadway, Fells Point. 410-563-9135 or http://www.vagabondplayers.org.

  • "The Mousetrap," Jan. 4-Feb. 3. $18.


Washington, D.C.

Arena Stage, 1101 Sixth St. SW. 1-202-488-3300, TTY 1-202-484-0247 or http://www.arenastage.org.

  • "My Fair Lady," through Jan. 6. $79-$109.
  • "Pullman Porter Blues," through Jan. 6. $64-$109.


Ford's Theatre, 516 10th St. NW. 1-202-426-6830 or http://www.fordstheatre.org.

  • "A Christmas Carol," through Dec. 30.


John F. Kennedy Center, 2700 F St. NW. 1-202-467-4600.

  • Opera House: "Irving Berlin's White Christmas," through Jan. 6. $25-$150.
  • Washington National Opera: "Hansel and Gretel," Friday-Sunday. $44-$69.
  • Theater Lab: 7:30 p.m. Friday, 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. Saturday, 2 p.m. Sunday (sold out).
  • "Shear Madness," indefinitely. 8 p.m. Tuesdays-Fridays, 6 and 9 p.m. Saturdays, 7 p.m. Sundays. Matinee: 3 p.m. Sundays. $45.
  • Millennium Stage: Free performance every day at 6 p.m. No tickets required.
  • For additional Kennedy Center performances, see the Music Listings on Page 7.


National Theater, 1321 Pennsylvania Ave. NW. 1-202-628-6161.


The Lansburgh, 450 7th St. NW. 1-202-547-1122 or http://www.shakespearetheatre.org.

  • "The Screwtape Letters," Today-Sunday and Wednesday-Dec. 30.


Ronald Reagan Building, 1300 Pennsylvania Ave. NW. 1-202-312-1555 or http://www.ticketmaster.com.

  • Capitol Steps, 7:30 p.m. Fridays and Saturdays year-round. $35.


Studio Theatre, 1501 14th St. NW. 1-202-332-3300.

  • "The Aliens," through Sunday. $39-$72.
  • "An Iliad," Friday through Jan. 13. $35-$72.


Woolly Mammoth Theatre, 641 D St. NW. 1-202-393-3939 or http://www.woollymammoth.net.

  • "In the Middle of No One," through Jan. 6. $45-$67.50.


Virginia

Signature Theatre, Shirlington Village, 2800 S. Stafford St., Arlington. http://www.signature-theater.org or 1-800-955-5566.

  • "Holiday Follies," through Sunday. $41.
  • "Dreamgirls," through Jan. 13. $62-$86.


Dinner theater

Toby's Dinner Theatre, 5900 Symphony Woods Road, Columbia. 410-730-8311 or 1-800-88-TOBYS.

  • "A Christmas Carol," through Dec. 30. Tuesdays-Saturdays: doors open 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.; Sundays: doors open 5 p.m., show 7 p.m. Matinees: Wednesdays and Sundays: doors open 10:30 a.m., show 12:30 p.m. $48-$53.


Toby's Dinner Theatre in Baltimore, Best Western Hotel and Conference Center in Canton, 5625 O'Donnell St., Baltimore. 410-649-1660.

  • "The Sound of Music," through Jan. 27. Tuesdays through Saturdays: doors open 6 p.m., show 8 p.m.; Sunday: doors open 5 p.m., show 7 p.m. Matinees: Thursdays and Sundays, doors open 10:30 a.m., show 12:30 p.m. $51.50-$57.


Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad
77°