Miss Shirley's was awarded the prize for Maryland's favorite food truck and The Brewer's Art was awarded Craft Beer Program of the Year on Monday night at the Restaurant Association of Maryland's 58th Annual McCormick Stars of the Industry Awards Gala.

The food truck and craft beer categories were new this year.


Award winners in other categories were:

Maryland's Favorite Restaurant 2012- Baldwin's Station, Sykesville

Maryland's Favorite New Restaurant 2012- de Lazy Lizard, Ocean City

Restaurateur of the Year- Matthew Milani – The Rumor Mill Fusion Bar and Restaurant, Ellicott City

2012 Chef of the Year- Jeff Smith – The Chameleon Cafe

2012 Favorite Bar or Tavern - Shenanigan's Irish Pub & Grille, Ocean City

Wine & Beverage Program of the Year- Mr. Rain's Fun House

Honorees included:

Allied Member of the Year- MICROS – Represented by, Henry Pertman

The Brice & Shirley Phillips Lifetime Industry Achievement Award- William & Julianne Gibbs – Dough Roller

The Otto Schellhase Award- Randy Marriner – Victoria Gastro Pub

The McCormick Cornerstone Award Recipients- Glory Days Grill, Silver Diner, Ryleigh's Oyster, Brew River Restaurant & Bar, CarterQue Barbeque & Grilling Co.

Maryland Hospitality Hall of Honor – Fitzgerald's Shamrock Restaurant, Dean's Restaurant, Olney Grille, Holly's Restaurant, Rip's Country Inn

Maryland ProStart Teacher of the Year - Lisa Christhilf – Western School of Technology

See: 100 best Baltimore-area restaurants 2011: Kitchens