September 20, 2019 icon depicting Mostly clear weather 52°F

Contact The Baltimore Sun

Below, you'll find a list of Baltimore Sun editorial staff, their email addresses and phone numbers, and links to profiles including social media handles (names are clickable if a profile is available). To give The Sun newsroom a general tip, email newstips@baltimoresun.com, fill out this form, or call 410-332-6100.


To submit a news release, email it to a specific reporter or editor listed in this directory, or send the newsroom a fax to 410-332-6455.


To submit a classified ad or death notice, call 410-539-7700. If you have questions regarding home delivery or your subscription, call 888-539-1280 or email customersatisfaction@baltsun.com.


To find a copy of the print newspaper, use our interactive map.

Name Title Department Email Phone
Trif Alatzas Publisher & Editor-in-Chief Newsroom Leadership trif.alatzas@baltsun.com 410-332-6154
Sam Davis Managing editor/audience Newsroom Leadership sam.davis@baltsun.com 410-332-6534
Kalani Gordon Director/audience and analytics Newsroom Leadership kagordon@baltsun.com 410-332-6499
Anne Tallent Director of content/news Newsroom Leadership atallent@baltsun.com 410-332-6250
Eileen Canzian Director of content/enterprise and investigations Newsroom Leadership ecanzian@baltsun.com 410-332-6171
Jay Judge Director of content/community news and market editor Newsroom Leadership jay.judge@baltsun.com 410-468-2622
Andrew Green Director of content/opinion Newsroom Leadership andrew.green@baltsun.com 410-332-6227
Jessica Anderson Police reporter Maryland News jkanderson@baltsun.com 410-332-6625
Liz Bowie Baltimore County schools, state education reporter Maryland News liz.bowie@baltsun.com 410-332-6563
Luke Broadwater State government reporter Maryland News luke.broadwater@baltsun.com 410-332-6930
Colin Campbell Breaking news and transportation reporter Maryland News cmcampbell@baltsun.com 410-332-6129
Scott Dance Environment reporter/weather blogger Maryland News sdance@baltsun.com 410-332-6042
Phil Davis Night emerging news reporter Maryland News pdavis@baltsun.com 410-332-6292
Nick DiMarco Content editor for emerging news Maryland News ndimarco@baltsun.com 410-332-6410
Doug Donovan Investigative reporter Maryland News ddonovan@baltsun.com 410-332-6532
Justin Fenton Criminal justice reporter Maryland News jfenton@baltsun.com 410-332-6019
Ellen Fishel Senior content editor for emerging news Maryland News elfishel@baltsun.com 410-332-6007
John Holland Senior Content Editor/Crime, courts and education Maryland News jholland@baltsun.com 410-332-6689
Amanda Kell Senior Content Editor Maryland News akell@baltsun.com 410-332-6779
Jacques Kelly Columnist and obituary reporter Maryland News jacques.kelly@baltsun.com 410-332-6570
Alison Knezevich Baltimore County & regional reporter Maryland News alisonk@baltsun.com 410-332-6488
Jean Marbella Investigative reporter Maryland News jean.marbella@baltsun.com 410-332-6060
John McIntyre Content editor Maryland News john.mcintyre@baltsun.com 410-332-6206
Wilborn P. Nobles III Baltimore County reporter Maryland News wnobles@baltsun.com 410-332-6106
John O'Connor Suburban news editor Maryland News joconnor@baltsun.com 410-332-6067
McKenna Oxenden Breaking news and justice reporter Maryland News moxenden@baltsun.com 410-332-6874
Jonathan Pitts Religion and statewide enterprise reporter Maryland News jonathan.pitts@baltsun.com 410-332-6990
Tim Prudente Crime and courts reporter Maryland News tprudente@baltsun.com 410-332-6690
Fred Rasmussen Obituaries and morning breaking news reporter Maryland News fred.rasmussen@baltsun.com 410-332-6536
Kevin Rector Investigative reporter Maryland News krector@baltsun.com 410-332-6968
Lillian Reed Breaking news reporter Maryland News lireed@baltsun.com 410-332-6003
Catherine Rentz Breaking news reporter Maryland News crentz@baltsun.com 410-332-6000
Talia Richman Education reporter Maryland News trichman@baltsun.com 410-332-6012
Dan Rodricks Columnist Maryland News dan.rodricks@baltsun.com 410-332-6166
Diana K. Sugg Writing coach Maryland News dsugg@baltsun.com 410-332-6100
Yvonne Wenger Baltimore City and social services reporter Maryland News ywenger@baltsun.com 410-332-6609
Pamela Wood State government reporter Maryland News pwood@baltsun.com 410-332-6717
Jeff Barker Washington correspondent and business of sports reporter Business jeff.barker@baltsun.com 410-332-6771
Meredith Cohn Business and health news reporter Business meredith.cohn@baltsun.com 410-332-6480
Chris Dinsmore Senior content editor, business and health Business cdinsmore@baltsun.com 410-332-6197
Lorraine Mirabella Development, tourism and law reporter Business lorraine.mirabella@baltsun.com 410-332-6672
Jennifer Badie Sports content editor Sports jennifer.badie@baltsun.com 410-332-6486
John Coffren Sports editorial assistant Sports john.coffren@baltsun.com 410-332-6200
C.J. Doon Sports content coordinator Sports cdoon@baltsun.com 410-332-6063
Glenn Graham High school sports reporter Sports glenn.graham@baltsun.com 410-332-6636
Andrew D. Knobel Breaking news/Sports content editor Sports andy.knobel@baltsun.com 410-332-6659
Josh Land Senior content editor for sports Sports jland@baltsun.com 410-332-6246
Edward Lee Sports reporter Sports edward.lee@baltsun.com 410-715-2813
Don Markus College sports reporter Sports don.markus@baltsun.com 410-332-6200
Jon Meoli Orioles reporter Sports jmeoli@baltsun.com 410-332-6194
Daniel Oyefusi Ravens and sports breaking news reporter Sports doyefusi@baltsun.com 410-332-6100
Mike Preston Sports columnist Sports mike.preston@baltsun.com 410-332-6467
Nathan Ruiz Orioles beat writer and general assignment reporter Sports nruiz@baltsun.com 410-332-6212
Peter Schmuck Sports columnist Sports peter.schmuck@baltsun.com 410-332-6136
Jonas Shaffer Ravens reporter Sports jshaffer@baltsun.com 410-332-6212
Childs Walker Sports reporter Sports childs.walker@baltsun.com 410-332-6893
Kamau High Content Editor for features and emerging news Entertainment & Life khigh@baltsun.com 410-332-6004
Chris Kaltenbach Local entertainment reporter Entertainment & Life chris.kaltenbach@baltsun.com 410-332-6957
Mike Klingaman Sports and magazines reporter Entertainment & Life mike.klingaman@baltsun.com 410-332-6456
Mary Carole McCauley Books and features general assignment reporter Entertainment & Life mary.mccauley@baltsun.com 410-332-6704
Rachel Cieri Mull Senior content editor for features Entertainment & Life rmull@baltsun.com 410-332-6433
Sameer Rao Arts and entertainment reporter Entertainment & Life srao@baltsun.com 410-332-6160
Lori Sears Features content editor Entertainment & Life lori.sears@baltsun.com 410-332-6405
Christina Tkacik Dining reporter Entertainment & Life ctkacik@baltsun.com 410-332-6033
John-John Williams IV Features reporter Entertainment & Life john-john.williams@baltsun.com 410-332-6014
Tricia Bishop Deputy editorial page editor Opinion tricia.bishop@baltsun.com 410-332-6150
Peter Jensen Editorial writer Opinion peter.jensen@baltsun.com 410-332-6164
Andrea McDaniels Editorial writer Opinion amcdaniels@baltsun.com 410-332-6879
David Zurawik Television and local media critic Opinion david.zurawik@baltsun.com 410-332-6626
Steve Earley Content editor/Audience, interactives/data Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia steve.earley@baltsun.com 410-332-6259
Thalia Juarez Community coordinator Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia tjuarez@baltsun.com 410-332-6176
Hallie Miller Community coordinator Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia hmiller@baltsun.com 410-332-6495
Leeann Adams Senior Visuals Content Editor Visuals leeann.adams@baltsun.com 410-332-6045
Amy Davis Photographer Visuals amy.davis@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Karl Merton Ferron Photographer Visuals karl.ferron@baltsun.com 410-332-6448
Lloyd Fox Visuals Content Editor for Enterprise/Investigations Visuals lloyd.fox@baltsun.com 410-332-6945
Barbara Haddock Taylor Photographer Visuals barbara.haddock@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Kim Hairston Photographer Visuals kim.hairston@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Jerry Jackson Visuals Content Editor/Emerging News Visuals jerry.jackson@baltsun.com 410-332-6566
Kenneth Lam Photographer Visuals kenneth.lam@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Ulysses Muñoz Videographer Visuals umunoz@baltsun.com 410-332-6332, 860-718-6313
Kevin Richardson Visuals content editor/Sports Visuals kevin.richardson@baltsun.com 410-332-6205
Denise Sanders Photo technician Visuals dasanders@baltsun.com 410-332-6280
Christine Zhang Data journalist Interactive Design & Development czhang@baltsun.com 410-332-6288
Tracie Rawson Design editor Design trawson@baltsun.com 757-247-7422
Bill Wachsberger Design director Design bwachsberger@baltsun.com 410-332-6965
Paul McCardell Research librarian Administration / Library paul.mccardell@baltsun.com 410-332-6933
Debbie Rice Newsroom administrator Administration / Library debbie.rice@baltsun.com 410-332-6843

News tips and ideas

Use our form to submit a news tip or your ideas for stories.

Baltimore Sun Media newsroom directory

Contact Baltimore Sun Media editorial staff, along with their contact information.

Customer service

How to reach The Baltimore Sun.

Sign up for our newsletters

Updates straight to your inbox and breaking news alerts for your phone.

eNewspaper

Get today's digital edition of the Baltimore Sun on your computer, tablet or phone.

Careers at Tribune Publishing

Interested in joining our team? Explore what Tribune Publishing has to offer.

Advertisement