Readers pick the politician in need of a slap upside the head and more.

Best Politician

Winner: Mayor Stephanie Rawlings-Blake

2nd: Gov. Martin O'Malley

3rd: former governor and gubernatorial candidate Bob Ehrlich

Best Politician in Need of a Slap Upside the Head

Winner: former mayor Sheila Dixon

2nd: Gov. Martin O'Malley

3rd: State's Attorney Patricia Jessamy

Best Do-Gooder

Winner: (tie) Andres Alonso and the late Bea Gaddy

2nd: (tie) Police Commissioner Frederick Bealefeld III and City Councilwoman Mary Pat Clarke

3rd: Adam Van Bavel

Best Troublemaker

Winner: Sheila Dixon

2nd: Patricia Jessamy

3rd: Ed Norris

Best Local Eccentric

Winner: John Waters

2nd: Leroy, mayor of Fells Point

3rd: Nosy Jack from Hampden

Best Scandal

Winner: Sheila Dixon's charges and subsequent resignation

2nd: Police Commissioner Bealefeld's alleged support of Gregg Bernstein's campaign for state's attorney

3rd: the fatal shooting of Tyrone Brown by off-duty Baltimore Police officer Gahji Tshamba

Best Local Issue You're Sick Of

Winner: crime

2nd: slots

3rd: the bottle tax

Best Use of Taxpayer Funds

Winner: schools

2nd: Charm City Circulator

3rd: street repairs

Best Misuse of Taxpayer Funds

Winner: investigation into and charges against Sheila Dixon

2nd: roadwork for the Baltimore Grand Prix

3rd: Sheila Dixon's pension

Best Print Journalist

Winner: Julie Scharper, The Baltimore Sun

2nd: (tie) Justin Fenton, The Baltimore Sun and Dan Rodricks, The Baltimore Sun

3rd: Anna Ditkoff, City Paper

Best Local Publication

Winner: City Paper

2nd: Urbanite

3rd: The Baltimore Sun

Best Overlooked Story

Winner: homelessness

2nd: good news

3rd: (tie) the city taking over the Senator Theatre and the possible Walmart coming to 25th Street

Best Local Blog

Winner: Midnight Sun, baltimoresun.com

2nd: Bmore Musically Informed, bmoremusic.net

3rd: Baltimore Crime, baltimorecrime.blogspot.com

Best Local Twitter Feed

Winner: @justin_fenton

2nd: @BaltimorePolice

3rd: (tie) @city_paper, @BohsandOs, @BeerInBaltimore

Best Baltimore-Related Web Site

Winner: citypaper.com

2nd: baltimoresun.com

3rd: livebaltimore.com

Best Local Radio Personality

Winner: Mickey, Amelia, and Spiegel, 98Rock

2nd: Ed Norris, WHFS-FM

3rd: Jojo and Reagan, Mix 106.5

Best Local TV News Person

Winner: Denise Koch, WJZ-TV

2nd: Stan Stovall, WBAL-TV

3rd: Marty Bass, WJZ-TV

Best Meteorologist

Winner: Bob Turk, WJZ-TV

2nd: Tom Tasselmyer, WBAL-TV

3rd: Marty Bass, WJZ-TV

Best Local Sportscaster

Winner: Mark Viviano, WJZ-TV/ESPN Radio

2nd: Gerry Sandusky, WBAL-TV

3rd: Keith Mills, WBAL-AM

Best City Paper Story

Winner: Best of Baltimore

2nd: "Nowhere to Go" by Andrea Appleton

3rd: Murder Ink by Anna Ditkoff