Bel Air Braves 12U are repeat champs

The 2013 12U Bel Air Braves won their second consecutive Harford County Travel regular season title with back-to-back 13-3 league records. The Braves were able to secure another title by knocking off Forest Hill in the Harford County Travel post-season tournament on June 26 at Rockfield Park. The Braves jumped out to a 7-0 first-inning lead and cruised to a 10-4 victory. Drew Gagnon was named championship game MVP for Bel Air and Liam Bowers took home MVP honors for Forest Hill. Team members on the 2013 squad are Eric Brettschneider, Cameron Benson, Peyton Celuch, Ben Davidson, Chris Frank, Drew Gagnon, Ben Lust, Matt Miller, Andrew Pappas, Chris Roberts, Nick Santoro and Braden Soos. The team is coached by Todd Miller, Todd Celuch, Jim Roberts and Tim Lust. The Braves continue their season at the Cal Ripken World Series state qualifying tournament in La Plata beginning today (Friday).

Copyright © 2019, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad