Weather Closings and Delays for January 07, 2022

The following weather announcements have been made:

Friday, January 7

Anne Arundel Community College: Closed.


Carroll Community College: Delayed start. 12:00 PM

Community College of Baltimore County: Delayed start. 10:00 AM


Frostburg State University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Harford Community College: Closed.

Howard Community College: Other. Code Yellow

Johns Hopkins University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Loyola University Maryland: Closed. Essential personnel should still report to campus as scheduled. All employees who work remotely should continue to work their normal schedule.

Maryland University of Integrative Health: Closed.

McDaniel College: Delayed start. 10:00 AM. All online Jan Term courses will proceed as normal.

MICA: Delayed start. 11:00 AM


Morgan State University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Notre Dame of Maryland University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Stevenson University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Towson University: Delayed start. 10:00 AM. Online classes beginning before 10 a.m. will start on time. In-person classes scheduled to start before 10 a.m. will begin at 10 a.m. Staff, including those approved to telework, should begin work at 10 a.m. Emergency essential personnel for inclement weather response should report to work on time.

University of Maryland College Park: Delayed start. 10:00 AM

Baltimore County Public Library: Delayed start. 11:00 AM


Baltimore Museum of Art: Delayed start. 1 hour delay

Port Discovery Children's Museum: Changed hours. 2 hour delay. 5:00 PM. Opening at Noon

Baltimore Design School: Delayed start. 10:15 AM

Boys' Latin School of Maryland: Closed.

Bryn Mawr School: Closed.

Calvert School: Closed.


Gilman School: Closed.

Glenelg Country School: Closed.

John Carroll School: Delayed start. 2 hour delay

Loyola Blakefield: Closed.

McDonogh School: Closed. 2 hour delay

Anne Arundel County schools: Closed.


Baltimore City schools: Closed.

Baltimore County schools: Closed.

Caroline County schools: Closed.

Carroll County schools: Closed.

Cecil County schools: Closed.

Charles County schools: Closed.


Frederick County schools: Closed. Offices open on a 2 hour delay

Harford County schools: Closed.

Howard County schools: Closed.

Montgomery County schools: Delayed start. 2 hour delay

St. Mary's County schools: Delayed start. 2 hour delay

Worcester County schools: Closed.


Check our our weather closings site for the latest updates.