Ravens cut Graham, T.Smith among others

The Ravens have revealed the players who did not make the team's 53-man active roster.

The biggest development is the decision to waive kicker Shayne Graham, the fourth-most accurate kicker in NFL history. Graham connected on 2-of-3 field goals in preseason games, while incumbent Billy Cundiff was perfect on all three of his attempts.


In training camp workouts at Westminster when reporters were permitted to watch, Graham converted 83 of 103 attempts, a success rate of 80.5 percent. Cundiff went 82 of 96, or 85.4 percent.

The organization also cut quarterback Troy Smith, who completed 54.0 percent (34 of 63) of his passes for 388 yards this preseason. But he was intercepted twice in the team's 27-21 loss to the St. Louis Rams in the preseason finale Thursday night, and he was bumped in the depth chart when the Ravens signed Marc Bulger in July.

The following players were also released: Cornerbacks Travis Fisher, K.J. Gerard, Chris Hawkins and Brad Jones, wide receivers Demetrius Williams, Justin Harper and Eron Riley, offensive tackles Joe Reitz and Devin Tyler, guard Bryan Mattison, tight end Davon Drew, running back Curtis Steele and linebacker Albert McClellan.

The team moved offensive tackles Stefan Rodgers (right ankle) and rookie Ramon Harewood (knees), defensive tackle Kelly Talavou (left leg) and guard/center David Hale (bruised tailbone) to injured reserve. Here's the 53-man roster:

Quarterbacks: Joe Flacco, Marc Bulger

Running backs: Ray Rice, Willis McGahee, Jalen Parmele, Matt Lawrence (reserve physically-unable-to-perform list)

Fullbacks: Le'Ron McClain

Wide receivers: Anquan Boldin, Derrick Mason, Mark Clayton, Donte' Stallworth, Marcus Smith, David Reed


Tight ends: Todd Heap, Ed Dickson, Dennis Pitta

Offensive line: Michael Oher, Ben Grubbs, Matt Birk, Marshal Yanda, Jared Gaither, Chris Chester, Oniel Cousins, Tony Moll, Stefan Rodgers (injured reserve), Ramon Harewood (injured reserve), Daniel Sanders (injured reserve), David Hale (injured reserve)

Defensive line: Haloti Ngata, Kelly Gregg, Cory Redding, Terrence Cody, Trevor Pryce, Paul Kruger, Brandon McKinney, Arthur Jones, Kelly Talavou (injured reserve), Lamar Divens

Linebackers: Ray Lewis, Terrell Suggs, Jarret Johnson, Jameel McClain, Dannell Ellerbe, Tavares Gooden, Brendon Ayanbadejo (Reserve PUP), Jason Phillips, Prescott Burgess, Edgar Jones

Cornerbacks: Fabian Washington, Lardarius Webb, Josh Wilson, Chris Carr, Prince Miller, Cary Williams (doesn't count on roster while serving two-game suspension)

Safeties: Ed Reed (Reserve PUP), Dawan Landry, Tom Zbikowski, Haruki Nakamura, Ken Hamlin, Marcus Paschal (injured reserve)


Special teams: Billy Cundiff, Sam Koch, Morgan Cox