Five Ravens make NFL's All-Decade team

The NFL announced it's All-Decade team Sunday night. The selections were made by the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee members.

(The five who played for the Ravens are in bold, although Lorenzo Neal is more of a Charger than a Raven)


Head Coaches: Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy


Quarterbacks: Tom Brady, Peyton Manning

Running Backs: Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson

Wide Receivers: Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens

Tight Ends: Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez

Fullback: Lorenzo Neal

Offensive Tackles: Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf

Offensive Guards: Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields

Centers: Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae


Defensive Ends: Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor

Defensive Tackles: La'Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams

Linebackers: Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware


Cornerbacks: Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson

Safeties: Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper


Punters: Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman

Kickers: David Akers, Adam Vinatieri

Punt Returners: Dante Hall, Devin Hester

Kick Returners: Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall