Carroll County Delegate Tanya Shewell just announced more than 50 county students who received college scholarships for the 2007-2008 academic year.

Considered criteria included "students' financial need, academic record, self-help/work, community involvement, and extracurricular activities," according to a press release from Shewell's office.  Shewell appointed a scholarship committee to make the selections.


Congratulations to the winners:

Brian Arndts, Mt. St. Mary’s College

Tiffany Braman, McDaniel College

Adam Brodowski, Savannah College of Art & Design

Bethany Bromwell, UMBC

Zachary Bromwell, Loyola College

Stephen Carnaggio, Villa Julie College

Jeffrey Corron, Jr., UMD, College Park

Benjamin Cowman, McDaniel College

Richard Dahlberg, Towson University

Sarah Dansberger, Maryland Institute College of Art

Robert DeBaufre, McDaniel College

Jamison Douglas, Salisbury University

Bilal Durrani, UMBC

James Dyson, McDaniel College

Brittany Eyler, McDaniel College

Austin Fogarty, Carroll Community College

Allen Gehret, UMD, College Park

Jacob Geiman, UMBC

Susan Gordon, McDaniel College

Christie Henderson, Villa Julie College

Alyssa Henn, Salisbury University

Kimberly Henn, Salisbury University

Brandi Hensley, UMBC

Casey Hively, Carroll Community College

Bradley Hood, UMD, College Park

Kelly Inglis, Salisbury University

David Johansson, Towson University

Whitney Kiler, McDaniel College

Zachary Koch, McDaniel College

Matthew Laumann, Towson University

Irina Levina, UMBC

Travis Love, Towson University

Norili Maldonado, University of Baltimore

Thomas Martz, Towson University

Jennifer Matthews, UMBC

Kenneth McHugh, McDaniel College

Natasha Morrison, Bloomsburg University

Cailin Nealon, Maryland Institute College of Art

Andrew Newton, UMD, College Park

Sarah Newton, Salisbury University

Cori O’Donnell, Villa Julie College

Joseph Ottomano, McDaniel College

Justen Peeling, Mt. St. Mary’s College

Jessica Petela, Mt. St. Mary’s College

Bradford Portney, Frostburg State University

James Ridgely, McDaniel College

Caitlin Sirman, Salisbury University

Thaddeus Siwinski, III, UMD, College Park

Jason Smith, UMBC

Kevin Teal, Salisbury University

Ellen Townsend, Carroll Community College

Nicolette Wentz, St. Mary’s College of Maryland

Kelly Wunder, McDaniel College