March 11: Meet your 'American Idol' Top 12. Really?

We're not saying that the likes of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005121" title="Katelyn Epperly" href="/topic/entertainment/music/katelyn-epperly-PECLB000005121.topic">Katelyn Epperly</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005125" title="Lilly Scott" href="/topic/entertainment/music/lilly-scott-PECLB000005125.topic">Lilly Scott</a> or <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005110" title="Alex Lambert" href="/topic/entertainment/music/alex-lambert-PECLB000005110.topic">Alex Lambert</a> would have won "American Idol" if they'd made the final cut to make the Top 12. But we're guessing they might have made the first couple weeks on the big stage a little more interesting than some of the singers who did survive.<br>
<br>
<i>-- Rick Porter, <a href="http://www.zap2it.com">Zap2it</a></i><br>
<br>
<b>Related:</b><br>
<br>
<a href="http://blog.zap2it.com/ithappenedlastnight/2010/03/american-idol-top-12-includes-casey-james-crystal-bowersox-tim-urban.html">'American Idol' top 12 includes <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005113" title="Casey James" href="/topic/entertainment/music/casey-james-PECLB000005113.topic">Casey James</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005114" title="Crystal Bowersox" href="/topic/entertainment/music/crystal-bowersox-PECLB000005114.topic">Crystal Bowersox</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005130" title="Tim Urban" href="/topic/entertainment/music/tim-urban-PECLB000005130.topic">Tim Urban</a></a>
zap-wtf-moments-march-idol-top-12

( FOX )

We're not saying that the likes of Katelyn Epperly, Lilly Scott or Alex Lambert would have won "American Idol" if they'd made the final cut to make the Top 12. But we're guessing they might have made the first couple weeks on the big stage a little more interesting than some of the singers who did survive.

-- Rick Porter, Zap2it

Related:

'American Idol' top 12 includes Casey James, Crystal Bowersox, Tim Urban

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun