Don’t miss the ultimate foodie event, The Baltimore Sun's Secret Supper

Rodney Peete

Watch list for 2012 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award cut to 15

The list of candidates for the 2012 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award has been cut from 29 collegiate quarterbacks to 15.

Beginning in 1987, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award recognizes senior or fourth-year quarterbacks who excel in athletics, academia and character.

The remaining 2012 candidates include Matt Barkley (Southern California), Tajh Boyd (Clemson), Nick Florence (Baylor), Mike Glennon (NC State), Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Collin Klein (Kansas State), EJ Manuel (Florida State), AJ McCarron (Alabama), Aaron Murray (Georgia), Bryn Renner (North Carolina), Denard Robinson (Michigan), Geno Smith (West Virginia), Tyler Tettleton (Ohio), Logan Thomas (Virginia Tech) and...