Black Friday Sale: Get 75% off a digital subscription

New Mexico Lobos

Which teams will make the Final Four?

Disregard Nate Silver

David Teel

Daily Press

Nate Silver likes Louisville, Florida, Indiana and Gonzaga, and given his Obama-Romney projections, disagreeing is perilous. But let's anyway.

Ohio State has won eight straight, including a road conquest of Indiana and Big Ten tournament wins over Michigan State and Wisconsin. Miami won the ACC regular season outright, and the league tournament, and six of the last eight teams with that double have reached the Final Four. Kansas had an inexplicable loss at TCU but rebounded to capture the Big 12 tournament.

The most puzzling region is the stacked Midwest, where...