Unlimited Access. Try it Today! Your First 10 Days Always $0.99


Brian Young
County council appoints charter review board and council administrator, approves bond bills

The Harford County Council appointed a charter review board and a new council administrator, as well as passed more than $47 million worth of bond bills for water and sewer and capital projects, at Tuesday night's meeting. The council unanimously approved a 15-member board led by Harford Circuit Court Judge Maurice Baldwin to review and make recommendations on the county charter, and submit a report by February 2012. The other members are Franklin Hajek, Frank Hertsch, Michael Daney, Rosemary Hatem Bonsack, James Thornton, Kimberly Wagner, Cynthia Mumby, Jansen Robinson, Susan Hazlett, Dale Stonesifer, Tim Braue, Richard Norling, K. Brian Young and Stephanie Hallock. Councilwoman...