Jeff Brooks

Winners crowned for J/World Thursday Night Series 1

Jeff Todd, Pete Kassal, Ken Mangano and Peter McChesney were the overall winners for the Thursday Night Series 1, organized by J/World Annapolis with on-water assistance from Eastport Yacht Club.

Todd is a perennial top contender in J/22 class, which had a total of 20 boats compete over the course of Series 1. The North Sails professional was the nightly winner on May 29 and June 19 and posted a cumulative score of five points, two better than runner-up Kevin Elion and his crew on Rug Burn.

Chip Carr and Chris Ryan were regular crew aboard Hot Toddy while Cassie Todd, Steve Ward and Rich Born filled in when necessary.

"Thursday Night Series is always fun,...