Read today's eNewspaper

Gold Glove Awards

Nominations, please

Nominations, please

What Marylander had the biggest impact on the state in 2014? The Sun is asking for your nominations for the 2016 Marylander of the Year. Please send them to and include "Marylander of the Year" in the subject line. We'll announce the finalists in mid-December and a winner before the end of the year. As inspiration, here's the roster of The Sun's previous honorees.

1987: Steven Muller

Johns Hopkins President Steven Muller won The Sun's inaugural award for his "relentless drive, intelligence, vision, institutional ambition, smooth tongue and grasp of the possible."

1998: Vincent...