www.baltimoresun.com/topic/sns-201309292246reedbusivarietyn1200680384-20130929,0,7622520.story

baltimoresun.com

Goodbye 'Breaking Bad': Showbizzers React to the Finale

Whitney Friedlander

Variety

9:30 AM EDT, September 30, 2013

Advertisement

On September 29, AMC aired the final episode of "Breaking Bad," thus ending the shocking tailspin of turning Bryan Cranston's Walter White from, as creator Vince Gilligan likes to say, Mr. Chips into Scarface.

The drama has been an Emmy darling, most recently receiving the top dramatic series nod at the 2013 Emmy Awards, so it shouldn't be a surprise that Hollywood insiders joined other fans on social media to say goodbye to "Breaking Bad." Here, we've captured a few of our favorite Twitter reactions to the series finale.

Thank you, Vince Gilligan, for conceiving & executing the most bizarre love story I've ever seen. #GoodbyeBreakingBad--
Patton Oswalt (@pattonoswalt) September 30, 2013

Am gonna order some @HollywoodPies and watch @BreakingBadAMC!--
shonda rhimes (@shondarhimes) September 30, 2013

#GoodbyeBreakingBad is breaking my heart. I'm not ready for this. I binge watched over the summer & I'm not ready for it to be over!--
Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) September 30, 2013

Could you all please be quiet? I'm trying to watch the telly.
#BreakingBadFinale--
Jason O'Mara (@jasonomara) September 30, 2013

400 fans of Breaking Bad loving the final show. In Traverse City, MI. #GoodbyeBreakingBad http://t.co/Qc6V470vK1--
Michael Moore (@MMFlint) September 30, 2013

I've discovered that Meth is a very effective way to help curb my Breaking Bad addiction. #GoodbyeBreakingBad--
Johnny Bananas (@MTVBananas) September 30, 2013

#GoodbyeBreakingBad Did NOT expect this to be the direction so far...you KNOW there's gonna be a huge turnaround!--
Sally Jessy Raphael (@SJRaphael) September 30, 2013

Liking the business model of a commercial break after every scene. #BreakingBadFinale--
Jonathan Wald (@jonathanwald) September 30, 2013

My fave Office Halloween episode, Ryan went as Jesse Pinkman. We love you long time #breakingbad! instagram.com/p/e3dIYOpQT/--
Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) September 30, 2013

i want that ring tone #GoodbyeBreakingBad--
Carrie Keagan (@CarrieKeagan) September 30, 2013

Anyone else thought of chaining Vince Gilligan in a barn to make him come up with another show?--
Conan O'Brien (@ConanOBrien) September 30, 2013

Aaaaaaaaaand ... here come the waves of depression as I realize there will never be another new episode of Breaking Bad. #GoodbyeBreakingBad--
Paul Feig (@paulfeig) September 30, 2013

I can't believe Walt was Huell the entire time. #twistending #GoodbyeBreakingBad--
Paul Scheer (@paulscheer) September 30, 2013

My dogs are so depressed this is the last night they will get to watch me watching #BreakingBad :( --
Kristen Bell (@IMKristenBell) September 30, 2013


Related stories
TV Review: 'Breaking Bad' Finale Gets the Chemistry Just Right
'Breaking Bad' Finale Viewing Parties Sweep the Nation
Rainn Wilson's SoulPancake Offers 'Breaking Bad' Voice Over Spoof
2013 Variety Media, LLC, a subsidiary of Penske Business Media; Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC