Editorials from around Pennsylvania:
TALKING, NOT JUST TEXTING, DISTRACTS PA DRIVERS, April 8
Drivers in Pennsylvania and New Jersey don't need statistical evidence to understand the dangers of distracted driving — they witness it on the roads every day, often in connection with cellphone use.
Pennsylvania prohibits texting while driving and wearing earphones at the wheel, but not conversing on a phone. Texting is primary offense, which means police can stop a driver on suspicion of sending or checking text messages. The fine is $50.
In New Jersey it's illegal to talk on a phone or text while driving. First-time violators face fines of $200 to...