Hey, we've just stumbled on a way to make sporting events last longer and make them more fan-interactive! Instead of instant replay, use fans to decide if a call is good or not.

Sergiy Stakhovsky was unhappy with a call during his first-round match against Richard Gasquet at the French Open, saying a ball he hit was in. Unfortunately, the chair umpire disagreed. So what did Stakhovsky do? He walked over to the line, pulled out his cellphone, took a picture of the ball mark and tweeted it out.


It didn't mean much, because Stakhovksy lost, 6-1, 6-4, 6-3.

So, looking at the photo, was the ball in or out? Vote in our informal survey and let us know.




Kevin Harvick gets the win at Coca-Cola 600

Tony Kanaan finally gets his due with Indy 500 win

Kyle Busch goes digital when snapped TV cable damages his car