• Janet Patterson, "Bright Star"
  • Catherine Leterrier, "Coco Before Chanel"
  • Monique Prudhomme, "The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus"
  • Colleen Atwood, "Nine"
  • Sandy Powell, "The Young Victoria"

Best documentary feature

Best documentary short
  • " China's Unnatural Disaster: The Tears of Sichuan
  • Province"
  • "The Last Campaign of Governor Booth Gardner"
  • "The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant"
  • "Music by Prudence"
  • "Rabbit à la Berlin"

Best film editing
  • Stephen Rivkin, John Refoua and James Cameron, "Avatar"
  • Julian Clarke, "District 9"
  • Bob Murawski and Chris Innis, "The Hurt Locker"
  • Sally Menke, "Inglourious Basterds"
  • Joe Klotz, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire"

Best makeup
  • Aldo Signoretti and Vittorio Sodano, "Il Divo"
  • Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow, "Star Trek"
  • Jon Henry Gordon and Jenny Shircore, "The Young Victoria"

Best original score
  • James Horner, "Avatar"
  • Alexandre Desplat, "Fantastic Mr. Fox"
  • Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders, "The Hurt Locker"
  • Hans Zimmer, "Sherlock Holmes"
  • Michael Giacchino, "Up"