Microsoft Word 11">

The Seattle Seahawks have signed eight players to future contracts for the 2009 season, the team announced this afternoon.


Four of the eight players were on Seattle's practice squad last season and receiver Billy McMullen played in four games for the Seattle in 2008.


Players signed to future contracts: Defensive tackle Kevin Brown, receiver Michael Bumpus, cornerback Marquis Floyd, receiver Mike Hass, receiver Billy McMullen, tight end Joe Newton, long snapper Ryan Senser and tight end John Tereshinski.