Six players who participated in the 2010 IHSAA State Finals highlight the list of invitees. They are Christopher Bond and Tyrae Robinson of Bowman Academy (Class A Champion), Trey Hughes of Barr-Reeve (Class A Runner-up), Andrew Rudakas of Wheeler (Class AA Champion), Latroy Taylor of Gary Wallace (Class AAA Runner-up) and Terone Johnson of North Central (Class AAAA Champion).

The Top 60 players invited to participate include seven of the highest scoring seniors in Indiana during the 2009-2010 season ‹ Deshaun Thomas of Fort Wayne Luers (31.8 ppg), Chrishawn Hopkins of Indianapolis Manual (25.8), Matt Trimnell of Seymour (24.4), Jake Kitchell of South Central (Union Mills) (23.5), Jesse Berry of Lafayette Jeff (23.5), Russell Byrd of Fort Wayne Blackhawk (23.2) and Taylor Wischmeier of Brownstown Central (22).

Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted throughout the season and the 2010 state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s Top 60.

Two sessions of the Top 60 Workout will be hosted on Sunday, April 11, 2010 by Hoosier Basketball Magazine, in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA, on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.

Twenty-eight boys of the Top 60, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST). The remaining 32 players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).

Coach Larry Nicks (Indianapolis Arlington) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding Indiana boys¹ high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to assist Nicks.

Both sessions are open to the public for an admission charge of $6.00. Media should call (317) 925-8200 for credentials to one or both sessions. The 2010 Top 60 invitees follow.

A.J. Adams, Jeffersonville

Zach Apollos, Knightstown

Thomas Anderson, Terre Haute North

Jesse Berry, Lafayette Jeff

Neal Beshears, Winchester

Chris Birky, Mississinewa

Julian Boatner, Bloomington North

Christopher Bond, Bowman Academy

Leland Brown, Noblesville

Russell Byrd, Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian

Travis Carroll, Danville

Nate Champion, Logansport