Outstanding Director of a Play

Shana Cooper, “American Night”                              Yale Rep                                 

Gordon Edelstein, “Satchmo at the Waldorf”              Long Wharf

Mark Lamos, “The Dining Room”                              Westport Country Playhouse

Rebecca Taichman, “Marie Antoinette”                     Yale Rep

Jenn Thompson, “Abundance”                                   Hartford Stage

Eric Ting, “ Clybourne Park ”                                       Long Wharf   

Darko Tresnjak, “Twelfth Night”                               Hartford Stage


Outstanding Director of a Musical

Kevin Connors, “Next to Normal ”                             MTC Mainstage

Semina DeLaurentis, “The Immigrant”                      Seven Angels

Melody Meitrott Libonati, “Joseph . . . ”                    STONC

Terence Mann, “The Pirates of Penzance ”                  CRT

Rob Ruggiero, “Carousel”                                       Goodspeed

Darko Tresnjak, “A Gentleman’s Guide…”               Hartford Stage


Outstanding Leading Actress in a Play

Maureen Anderman, “The Year of Magical Thinking”  Westport Country Playhouse