RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Simon Pegg

A collection of news and information related to Simon Pegg published by this site and its partners.

Top Simon Pegg Articles

Displaying items 1-12
  • 'Mission: Impossible 4': Cruise, cars and whatever a Ghost Protocol is

    'Mission: Impossible 4': Cruise, cars and whatever a Ghost Protocol is
    Not sure if we are really that excited for another "Mission: Impossible," but — look! — cars explode, Simon Pegg is there and we're totally curious about the latter part of the film's official title — "Mission: Impossible 4 — Ghost...
  • Carroll movies

    now playing "The Adventures of Tintin 3D" (PG-13). Directed by Steven Spielberg, this animated tale is about a young reporter Tintin (Jamie Bell), and his faithful dog, Snowy, who face numerous adventures while fighting off shady characters. With...
  • 'Paul' is not exactly a heaven-sent comedy

    'Paul' is not exactly a heaven-sent comedy
    For a lightweight comedy about two unconventional dudes sheltering a fugitive space alien, "Paul" sure comes weighted down with conventional movie "values." We all know the list by now: It's better to be socially inept and unkempt than neat and...
  • J.K. Rowling's new book: 'The Casual Vacancy'

    J.K. Rowling's new book: 'The Casual Vacancy'
    J.K. Rowling's first book aimed at adults will be called "The Casual Vacancy," and will be released Sept. 27, her British publisher announced today. Of course, Rowling's Harry Potter series appealed to kids and adults alike, so she comes with a ready-...
  • Robin Williams' Autopsy Results Delayed for One Month

    The results of Robin Williams' autopsy have been pushed back to Nov. 3, Marin Country Counsel announced in a statement. They were originally scheduled to be ready on Tuesday. "We originally estimated Sept. 20, 2014 as the date these materials would be...
  • Whimsical 'Boxtrolls' is full of fun

    "The Boxtrolls" is an outlandishly funny tale brought to life through beautiful stop-animation photography. The film combines Monty Python-style humor with the sense and sensibilities of Oliver Twist and is presented in a wonderfully creepy animated...
  • Friends, Family Remember Robin Williams at Private San Francisco Memorial

    Industry friends, colleagues and family gathered on Saturday afternoon to remember the late Robin Williams in a memorial at San Francisco's Curran Theatre, according to People. His widow Susan Schneider reportedly spoke at the memorial, as did Williams'...
  • Box Office: 'The Equalizer' Debuts to Smashing $35 Million

    Denzel Washington and "The Equalizer" were number one with a bullet this weekend, as the revenge thriller picked up an impressive $35 million across 3,234 locations. That figure gave it a comfortable lead over the weekend's other new wide release,...
  • Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast

      Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast
    Many intriguing unlovelies are found in "The Boxtrolls," a new 3-D animated fable that lifts liberally from the sketches and dark sensibility of Alan Snow's creepy-good children's novel "Here Be Monsters." A rich voice cast adds oomph, led by a...
  • Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★
    Fans of "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," the deft, eccentric supernatural fairy tales created by Oregon-based Laika animation house, have every reason to anticipate "The Boxtrolls." Laika's latest feature is based on Alan Snow's 2005 book "Here Be Monsters!"...
  • Ben Kingsley adds his own touch to 'The Boxtrolls' voice role

    The new film "The Boxtrolls" is the latest from stop-motion animation company Laika and continues the off-beat tales from their earlier "Coraline" and "ParaNorman." Adapted from Alan Snow's book, "Here Be Monsters," the new film involves a boy raised by...
  • The perils of stop-motion in 'The Boxtrolls'

    "The Boxtrolls" is the latest production from Laika, the company that made the films "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," which were both nominated for the Academy Award for best animated feature. Again using the stop-motion animation process rather than the...