Roughly Speaking: The president vs. the press

James F. Holderman

Cubs Hall of Famer Ryne Sandberg among Lincoln Award winners

Former Chicago Cubs Hall of Famer Ryne Sandberg, a former federal judge and philanthropists are among this year's recipients of Illinois' Order of Lincoln Award .

Gov. Bruce Rauner announced the list of seven winners Tuesday. The award is considered the state's highest honor for professional achievement and public service. The awards will be presented May 6 at an event in Chicago.

This year's honorees include Frank Clark, the first African-American chairman and CEO of Commonwealth Edison and Richard Driehaus, founder of Driehaus Capital Management. Former U.S. District Judge James Holderman is on the list with attorney R. Eden Martin, who led the effort to expand O'Hare...