Security team

President-elect <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">Barack Obama</a> takes questions after announcing his national security team at a press conference in Chicago. From left: Attorney General-designate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT000001873" title="Eric Holder" href="/topic/politics/government/eric-holder-PEPLT000001873.topic">Eric Holder</a>; Homeland Security Secretary-designate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007544" title="Janet Napolitano" href="/topic/politics/government/janet-napolitano-PEPLT007544.topic">Janet Napolitano</a>; Defense Secretary <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007333" title="Robert Gates" href="/topic/unrest-conflicts-war/defense/armed-forces/robert-gates-PEPLT007333.topic">Robert Gates</a>; Vice President-elect <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007548" title="Joe Biden" href="/topic/politics/government/joe-biden-PEPLT007548.topic">Joe Biden</a>; Obama; Secretary of State-designate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007433" title="Hillary Clinton" href="/topic/politics/government/hillary-clinton-PEPLT007433.topic">Hillary Rodham Clinton</a>; National Security Adviser-designate Ret. Marine Gen. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT003742" title="James Jones (football)" href="/topic/sports/football/james-jones-%28football%29-PESPT003742.topic">James Jones</a>; and United Nations Ambassador-designate Susan Rice.
chi-obama40security20081201130837

( Tribune photo by Terrence Antonio James / December 1, 2008 )

President-elect Barack Obama takes questions after announcing his national security team at a press conference in Chicago. From left: Attorney General-designate Eric Holder; Homeland Security Secretary-designate Janet Napolitano; Defense Secretary Robert Gates; Vice President-elect Joe Biden; Obama; Secretary of State-designate Hillary Rodham Clinton; National Security Adviser-designate Ret. Marine Gen. James Jones; and United Nations Ambassador-designate Susan Rice.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery
Advertisement

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun