The awards banquet for the 2011 Indianapolis 500 was held at the J.W. Marriott in Downtown Indianapolis Monday night. Driver Dan Wheldon collected his first-place win, earning more than $2.5 million from an overall purse of $13,509,485 for his victory in the 100th Anniversary Indianapolis 500 Mile Race.

This is Wheldon's second Indy 500 win. He won the race in a dramatic finish after rookie J.R. Hildebrand crashed into the barrier wall on Turn 4 of the final lap. It was the only lap of the race Wheldon led. The England native started sixth and became just the 18th driver to win the race at least twice. His first win came in 2005, when he also captured the IZOD IndyCar Series championship. Wheldon has six top-four finishes in nine career Indianapolis 500 starts, including second, second and first in the last three years, respectively.

Hildebrand, who started 12th, crossed the famous "Yard of Bricks" start-finish line on three wheels to place second, earning $1,064,895. He also won the prestigious Indianapolis 500 Chase Rookie of the Year Award, which includes a $25,000 bonus and the Chase Rookie of the Year Trophy.

Final results:

1. Dan Wheldon

2. J.R. Hildebrand

3. Graham Rahal

4. Tony Kanaan

5. Scott Dixon

6. Oriol Servia

7. Bertrand Baguette

8. Tomas Scheckter

9. Marco Andretti

10. Danica Patrick

11. Ed Carpenter

12. Dario Franchitti

13. Charlie Kimball

14. Will Power

15. Vitor Meira

16. Justin Wilson

17. Helio Castroneves

18. Buddy Rice

19. Alex Lloyd

20. Pippa Mann